Title

Term Dates

  • 2022/23 Term Dates

    22/23 Term Dates

      Start End
    GCSE Results Thursday 25th August 2022  
    Enrolment Friday 26th August 2022 Friday 2nd September 2022
    HE Enrolment Monday 12th September 2022 Tuesday 13th September 2022

    Staff Development

    Staff Development Days Tuesday 23rd August 2022 Wednesday 24th August 2022

    Term 1 14 weeks and 3 days 

    Term 1 Monday 5th September 2022 Wednesday 21st December 2022
    Half Term Monday 24th October 2022 Friday 28th October 2022
    Staff Development Days Thursday 22nd December 2022 Friday 23rd December 2022

    Term 2 11 weeks and 3 days

    Term 2 Wednesday 4th January 2023 Friday 31st March 2023
    Half term Monday 20th February 2023 Friday 24th February 2023
    Spring break Monday 3rd April 2023 Friday 14th April 2023

    Term 39 weeks and 2 days 

    Term 3 Monday 17th April 2023 Wednesday 28th June 2023
    May Bank Holiday Monday 1st May 2023
    Half term Monday 29th May 2023 Friday 2nd June 2023
    Admin week and staff development days Thursday 29th June 2023 Wednesday 5th July 2023

    Holiday embargo dates

    full cover for every department From Monday 22nd August 2022  
    All Managers From Thursday 25th August 2022 (GCSE Results Day)  
    All Staff Embargo Tuesday 30th August 2022 Friday 23rd September 2022

    Awards & Holidays

    FE & HE Awards events Thursday 6th July & Friday 7th July 2023
    Advice, guidance and admissions period 2023 Monday 17th July 2023 Friday 25th August 2023
    Summer Holiday Period TBC TBC

invest in people standard Matrix logo QQA logo Ofsted logo Disability Confident Employer logo European Union, European Social Fund logo Education and Skills Funding Agency logoLiverpool City Region and Metro Mayor Liverpool City Region logo