Term Dates

  • 2023/24 Term Dates

    23/24 Term Dates

      Start End
    GCSE Results Thursday 24th August 2023  
    Enrolment Thursday 24th August 2023 Friday 1st September 2023
    HE Enrolment Monday 11th September 2023 Tuesday 12th September 2023

    Staff Development

    Staff Development Days Thursday 31st August 2023 Friday 1st September 2023

    Term 1 14 weeks and 3 days 

    Term 1 Monday 4th September 2023 Thursday 21st December 2023
    Staff Development Day Friday 20th October 2023  
    Half Term Monday 23rd October 2023 Friday 27th October 2023
    Staff Development Days Friday 22nd December 2023 Monday 8th January 2024

    Term 2 10 weeks and 3 days

    Term 2 Tuesday 9th January 2024 Thursday 28th March 2024
    Half term Monday 19th February 2024 Friday 23rd February 2024
    Spring break Friday 29th March 2024 Friday 12th April 2024

    Term 39 weeks and 2 days 

    Term 3 Monday 15th April 2024 Wednesday 26th June 2024
    May Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2024
    Half term Monday 27th May 2024 Friday 31st May 2024
    Admin staff & development day Monday 8th July 2024  

    Holiday embargo dates

    full cover for every department From Monday 21st August 2023  
    All Managers From Thursday 24th August 2023 (GCSE Results Day)  
    All Staff Embargo Tuesday 29th August 2023 Friday 22nd September 2023

    Awards & Holidays

    FE & HE Awards events Thursday 4th July & Friday 5th July 2024
    Advice, guidance and admissions period 2024 Monday 15th July 2024 Friday 24th August 2024
    Summer Holiday Period Wednesday 26th June 2024 TBC

invest in people standard Matrix logo   Disability Confident Employer logo European Union, European Social Fund logo Education and Skills Funding Agency logoCollege of Sanctuary logo 01Liverpool City Region and Metro Mayor Liverpool City Region logoFEC purple logo 450x284